Help guides

Cancelling an event

You can cancel an event on Virgin Money Giving at any time, but if any fundraisers have already signed up you’ll need to contact them to let them know.

Step 1
Sign into your charity’s account.
Step 2
Choose ‘events’ and then ‘update events’.
Step 3
All of the events your charity has set up on Virgin Money Giving will be shown. You can sort through this list by clicking in the boxes, or by using the dropdown menu and clicking ‘show events’.
Step 4
Click next to the event you need to cancel and then click on the ‘cancel event’ button at the bottom right of the screen. You’ll be asked to confirm that you really do want to delete the event. Once an event has been cancelled it can’t be undone – you’d need to add it again as a brand new event.
Step 5
The event will be removed from Virgin Money Giving straightaway, and no new fundraisers will be able to join. You can run a report to find the details of fundraisers who’ve already signed up through Virgin Money Giving.

 

Header - Last updated
10 August 2009