Help guides

Changing an account user’s details

Once someone has been added as an ‘account user’ and given their own password to sign into your charity’s Virgin Money Giving account, anyone at your charity with access to the ‘account users’ section can update their details.

Step 1
Sign into your charity’s account.
Step 2
Choose ‘account users’ and then ‘update account users’.
Step 3
You’ll see a list of all the people who have access to your charity’s Virgin Money Giving account. Click the name of the account user you’d like to update.
Step 4
The account user’s details will be shown on the right of the screen - click ‘update/delete’. You can now make these changes:
  • Update personal details
    Click in the boxes and make your changes. When you’re happy, click ‘save changes’.

  • Reset password
    Click the ‘reset password’ button at the bottom of the screen. The account user will be sent an email with a temporary password. They can use this to sign into Virgin Money Giving, then they’ll be asked to make up a new password of their own.

  • Update which parts of the account they can access
    You’ll see a list of the different areas of your charity’s Virgin Money Giving account. Tick the boxes next to the areas you’d like them to have access to.

    When you’re happy, click ‘save changes’.

  • Delete a user
    To delete someone as an account user, click the ‘delete user’ button at the bottom right of the screen. You’ll be asked to confirm your choice before the account user is removed.