Skip to main content
RYA Foundation

RYA Foundation

Our Trustees

The Foundation does not employ any staff. The trustees and company secretary are all volunteers and the current members are: 

Richard Langford (Chairman), Debbie Blachford, Diana Gibbs, Peter Gray, Edward Phillips and Abigail Sater. We are grateful for David Murray’s invaluable support as company secretary and the help of RYA staff, with special thanks to Melissa Chapman and Emma Shepherd.

We are also especially grateful for the continuing support and encouragement provided by the charity’s patron, HRH the Princess Royal.

Objectives for the next two to three years:

  1. To achieve name recognition for the Foundation throughout the recreational boating sector; ensure understanding that it is the charitable arm of the RYA; promote awareness of its Objects and help it to find its place amongst the established boating-related charities.
  2. To strengthen the financial resources available to the Foundation and other boating-related charities and make this available through increased grant making.

For more information on the RYA Foundation or the RYA Sailability Programme please contact or phone 023 8060 4271

Find out more

Our Trustees


Charity details

Registered address
RYA Foundation,RYA House
Ensign Way,Hamble
SO31 4YA

023 8060 4271

Charity number

Back to Top

Our site needs cookies

We need cookies to help you sign in, create a fundraising page and donate. If you want to fundraise or donate on our site, you will need to turn on cookies.

How to turn on cookies.