Our site needs cookies

We need cookies to help you sign in, create a fundraising page and donate. If you want to fundraise or donate on our site, you will need to turn on cookies How to turn on cookies.

It looks like you are trying to access a charity account.

Please click here for the charity sign in page. If you are not trying to access a charity account, please contact us.

Profile

Mick Perrin Worldwide in association with Komedia in aid of MSF

Comedy Without Borders

Challenge complete

Fundraising for this challenge has ended so we're no longer accepting donations. Thanks to everyone who supported this challenge.

Total raised so far £0.00

Target £0.00

Total plus Gift Aid: £0.00

Raised offline: £0.00

My story

[p]Mick Perrin Worldwide in association with Komedia in aid of MSF presents [/p][p]Comedy Without Borders[/p][p]WATCH HERE: [url=https://youtu.be/qNk2mMEBk3A?fbclid=IwAR0ZVVARqJrP9s-b_5fePDgh9HdW3NTMdSeXurGd2Zrh-EI7G5unS2R3yG0]https://youtu.be/qNk2mMEBk3A[/url][/p][p][i]"Médecins Sans Frontières / Doctors Without Borders (MSF) is the world's leading medical humanitarian aid organisation. We work in over 70 countries - in conflict zones, natural disasters and epidemics. We are independent, neutral and impartial. We provide medical care where it's needed most.” - [/i][url=https://www.msf.org.uk/]https://www.msf.org.uk/[/url][/p][p]To celebrate the power of international comedy and raise money for the incredible Médecins Sans Frontières and their wonderful teams across the globe; Mick Perrin Worldwide are breaking down geographical boundaries to showcase the [i]best[/i] in stand-up comedy from across the globe, in a free 1 hour comedy showcase.[/p][p]Beamed live into your living rooms via Komedia Live’s YouTube channel, 10 first-class comedians will give their hilarious takes on our world as it turns upside down. Streaming in from India, Iceland, Australia, Italy, South Africa, America & Russia and presented live by the Schalk Bezuidenhout, [b][i]Comedy Without Borders [/i][/b]will suspend belief, as stand-up fans from across the globe can stand together in their respective homes (and countries), to champion a common goal through the medium of laughter.[/p][p]Dropping in as a special guest will be a champion of international comedy who has performed in 45 countries to date – actor-comedian Eddie Izzard. Taken from Eddie’s live theatre show [i]Expectations of Great Expectations[/i], Eddie will perform an extract from Charles Dickens’ world renowned classic novel [i]Great Expectations[/i]. [/p][p]Comedians appearing in the showcase will include: [/p][p]Anuvab Pal (India) [/p][p]Ari Eldjarn (Iceland) [/p][p]Brodi Snook (Australia) [/p][p]Conrad Koch (South Africa) [/p][p]Dave Hill (USA) [/p][p]Francesco De Carlo (Italy) [/p][p]Igor Meerson (Russia) [/p][p]Luca Capani (Italy) [/p][p]Sam Morrison (USA) [/p][p]Schalk Bezuidenhout (South Africa) [/p][p]Special guest: [/p][p]Eddie Izzard (UK)[/p][p]All money donated will go on to support MSF and their fantastic teams around the globe helping to fight COVID-19 in over 70 different countries.[/p][p]Comedy Without Borders for Doctors Without Borders.[/p][p][b]Start times for participating countries: [/b][/p][p]United Kingdom BST Thursday 14th May 2020 at 20:00[/p][p]USA PDT Thursday 14th May 2020 at 12:00[/p][p]USA EDT Thursday 14th May 2020 at 15:00[/p][p]Iceland GMT Thursday 14th May 2020 at 19:00 [/p][p]South Africa SAST Thursday 14th May 2020 at 21:00 [/p][p]Italy CEST Thursday 14th May 2020 at 21:00[/p][p]Russia MSK Thursday 14th May 2020 at 22:00[/p][p]India IST Friday 15th May 2020 at 00:30 [/p][p]Australia AET Friday 15th May 2020 at 05:00 [/p][p][br][/p][p][b]Tune in live to [i]Comedy Without Borders[/i] for free at [/b][url=https://www.youtube.com/KomediaLive][b]YouTube.com/KomediaLive[/b][/url][b] at 8pm BST on Thursday 14th May.[/b][/p][p][br][/p]
Comedy Without Borders image 1

Share Mick Perrin Worldwide's story

Other ways to support Mick Perrin Worldwide's fundraising effort

Turn your unwanted stuff into donations

together withziffit.com logo

Earn free donations when you shop

together withkindred logo

Supporters

May 16, 2020

Anonymous

£2.05

May 16, 2020

Julia

£15.00

May 16, 2020

Maria

£15.00 plus £3.75 Gift Aid

May 16, 2020

Anonymous

£15.00

May 16, 2020

Anonymous

£10.00

May 15, 2020

Anonymous

£20.00 plus £5.00 Gift Aid

May 15, 2020

eg

£5.00

May 15, 2020

Anonymous

£10.00

May 15, 2020

Anonymous

£50.00 plus £12.50 Gift Aid

May 15, 2020

Anonymous